Roasted Carrot and Cauliflower Soup

Roasted Carrot & Cauliflower Soup

Roasted Carrot & Cauliflower (p. 111)

Soup…always a favourite!

Actually very simple and soooo delicious! Roasting the veggies on parchment paper really adds something special to the taste. I added an extra 1 1/2 cup of veggie broth because I found it too thick but that is me!

What I learnt: Substitute for fresh herbs…use 1/2 the amount with dried herbs.

Warning! Warning! Warning!

Do not put hot ingredients in your glass blender. Let them cool down !

Why ?

The glass container will crack if it does not explode from the temperature difference!

 

How do I know this ? Well, I am using my spare blender because I did attempt to blend together the hot ingredients of a soup. So let it cool down first and enjoy this delicious colourful soup with a salad.

Leave a Reply

